CELF announces winners of Kwara State Govt Scholarship

Share on Social media

Organiser of Countryside Emerging Leaders Fellowship (CELF), the Haashim Initiative for Community Advancement, has announced sixteen fellows as winners of the scholarship sponsored by the Kwara State Government.

In a statement on Tuesday, the Publicity Secretary of CELF, Mr. Saadudeen Abdulrasheed said the sixteen  fellows, drawn from across the 16 local government areas of Kwara State, were the most outstanding in the second edition of the fellowship.

The release further showed the overall scores of the fellows from each senatorial district, with Kwara South producing Usman A Muhaz (Isin, 78.3); Oladosu V. Olajemilohun (Oyun, 73.3); Fasikun O. Grace (Ifelodun, 73.2); Adesina Bidemi Joy (Oke-Ero, 67.3); Abdulwahab Abdulateef (Irepodun, 59.2); Sharafadeen O. Halimat ( Offa, 57.2); and Ajayi Moyin-Oluwa (Ekiti, 45.6).

For Kwara Central, the outstanding fellows include; Tijani O. Ibrahim (Ilorin South, 77.5); Ambali O. Ambali (Ilorin West, 70.3); Mohammed J. Salmat (Ilorin East, 68.8); and Shehu O. Abdulmuiz (Asa, 46.7); while Kwara   North has Mohammed Mariam (Edu, 59.0); Hussain Huzzeifi (Kaiama, 57.5); Abubakar Aisha (Baruten, 55.0); Jiya S. Zubair (Patigi, 53.2); and Saheed Rofiat (Moro, 51.7).

The CELF is an annual intensive camping fellowship of thirty-two youths who were selected across all the local government areas of Kwara State and were trained and empowered in three thematic areas including youth development, community development and entrepreneurship.

As part of the state government’s commitments towards the fellowship, sixteen outstanding fellows from each of the local government areas were awarded scholarships to study any course of their choice in any public university in Nigeria. The fellows were examined in all the three thematic areas both on and off the camp.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *