Madinat Adigun-Oladotun, Ayinke Saka, Others Emerged As KWACCIMA Gets New Exco

Share on Social media

The Kwara Chamber of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture, KWACCIMA, has elected Mrs. Madinat Adigun-Oladotun, a fellow of the Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria, APCON, as the Public Relations Officer of the chamber.

Madinat Adigun-Oladotun (Right)

Prince Ayo Fagbemi, Director General/Secretary of KWACCIMA who announced this in a statement said Oladotun, who currently serves as the Financial Secretary of the Kwara State Chapter of the Nigeria Institute of Public Relations as well as the Secretary of the Advertising Practitioners Association of Nigeria, APA, Kwara State chapter, was elected alongside other executive members during the Chamber’s 51st annual General Meeting which held on Tuesday, 8th June, 2021 in Ilorin, the Kwara State capital.

Newly elected executive of KWACCIMA taking the oath of office.

Others elected, according to the statement, include; Mr. Ayodimeji Olalekan Fatai, FCA, FCTI, who emerged the 10th President of the Chamber; Barr (Mrs) Oluronke Adeyemi as the 1st Deputy President; Engr Abu Salami who emerged as the 2nd Deputy President; Mr. Olugbenga Odetola (Vice President, Commerce; Mr. Agboola Victor Kolade (Vice President, Industry); Mr Olugbenga Adebowale Ajala (Vice President, Mines); Dr. Sambo Hyelni Yoksa (Vice President, Agriculture); Mr Abdullahi Taiwo (Vice President, Finance & Professional Practice) and Mrs Toki Rebbeca Modupe (Vice President, Cooperatives and Informal Sector).

Alhaja Dr Asiat Ayinke Saka was also elected Treasurer while Barr Abiodun Dada emerged the Legal Adviser.

The tenure of the newly elected Executive Officers, according to the Director General of Chamber, will run for two years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *