Buhari appoints 11 personal staff, reappoints SGF, Chief of Staff

By Shola Abayomi.

President Muhammadu Buhari has announced the appointments of his personal staff.

The president made the disclosure today, through a statement issued by his Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Garba Shehu.

The appointments take effect from May 29, according to the statement.

See the appointees:

1. Mohammed Sarki Abba – Senior Special Assistant to the President (Household and Social Events)

2. Ya’u Shehu Darazo – Senior Special Assistant to the President (Special Duties)

3. Dr Suhayb Sanusi Rafindadi – Personal Physician to the President

4. Amb. Lawal A. Kazaure – State Chief of Protocol

5. Sabiu Yusuf – Special Assistant (Office of the President)

6. Saley Yuguda – Special Assistant (House Keeping)

7. Ahmed Muhammed Mayo – Special Assistant (Finance & Administration)

8. Mohammed Hamisu Sani – Special Assistant (Special Duties)

9. Friday Bethel – Personal Assistant (General Duties)

10. Sunday Aghaeze – Personal Assistant (State Photographer)

11. Bayo Omoboriowo – Personal Assistant (Presidential Photographer)

President Buhari also approved the re-appointment of Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha and Chief of Staff (COS) to the President, Abba Kyari.

Both appointments take effect from May 29, 2019, as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *