Enyimba finishes season as NPFL champions


By Kennedy Pwaspo.

Enyimba FC of Aba has emerged champions of the 2019 Nigerian Professional Football League for a record eighth time after crushing Akwa United 3-0 at the Agege Stadium yesterday.

Strikes from Reuben Bala, Stanley Dimgba and Abdulrahman Bashir were enough to earn them the title and secure a slot to represent Nigeria in next season’s CAF Champions League.

The impressive Aba side finished the 2019 championship playoffs with a stunning 12 points from five games, after recording four wins and scoring 10 goals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *