Kogi guber: APC rakes in N360m on forms, clears 4 aspirants, disqualifies 12

By Umar Salam.

The screening committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kogi State, has disqualified 12 aspirants who sought the party’s ticket in the upcoming governorship election in the state.

The committee led by Senator Hope Uzodinma noted in its report, which was made available to newsmen yesterday that only four candidates were cleared to contest the forthcoming primary election scheduled to hold on August 29, 2019.

The candidates include: Governor Yahaya Bello, who was cleared because of his “strong financial contribution to the party” and after all his original and supporting documents were examined; a member of the House of Representatives, Hassan Bello, who was cleared because he was “a committed member of the party”, and after he presented his original secondary school certificate.

Others include: Mrs Ekele Aisha Blessing, who was cleared because she is a “team player” and Mr Abubakar Bashir, who was cleared because he promised to support a “consensus candidate.”

The disqualified aspirants include:

Mohammed Audu,
Yahaya Audu,
Mona Audu,
Danlami Mohammed,
Babatunde Irukera,
Rukkaya Ibrahim,
Sani Lulu Abdulahi,
Gen. Patrick Akpa (rtd)
Prof. Mohammed Onaili,
Yakubu Mohammed,
Rear Admiral Usman Jibril (rtd).

The APC sold each gubernatorial form at N22.5 million, raking in N360 million in total.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *